Vislielākais burtu izmērs
Lielāks burtu izmērs
Burtu standarta izmērs
About EuPhO
Last Update

European Physics Olympiad (EuPhO) is a contest for high school students. In addition to the International Physics Olympiad (started in 1967) there exist traditions of regional competitions such as Asian Physics Olympiad (since 2000) and Ibero-American Physics Olympiad (since 1991). The concept of EuPhO is similar to real research situations, with short problems description and plenty of space for creative solutions. The 1st European Physics Olympiad was held in Tallinn, Estonia in 2017, the 2nd olympiad in Moscow, Russia in 2018.

The 3rd EuPhO will be held in Riga, Latvia from May 31 to June 4, 2019 hosted by University of Latvia.

23 countries that have participated in the 2nd EuPhO in 2018 in Moscow, Russia: Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil*, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Kazakhstan*, Latvia, Macedonia, Romania, Russia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan*, Turkey, Turkmenistan*.

*guest teams from non-European countries are welcome, see Rules.